Paranoid

So, it would appear that I’ve become rather paranoid about becoming ill again… I don’t want to go through the whole toilet, bed, toilet, repeat, routine again! Last night, I was very restless, and didn’t sleep well, cuing myself wondering if I was coming down with something again. Erring on the side of caution, I decided to take the day off from placement to make sure I didn’t come down with anything too bad. I did actually feel pretty rough this morning, but once I got going and got some comfort food down me (cheese pizza) I actually felt fine. Maybe its time to man up a bit…

Because I had already told the people at the hospital that I wouldn’t be there, to be honest, I just decided to take the rest of the day off and enjoy it a bit. I wondered into town, got some money changed, got a few essentials and just took my time. I tried learning a bit more Spanish, and did some more cycling related admin, which is more exciting than it sounds! I also went and had a massive meal at one of the hotels, and I’m suitably stuffed now. And its a good job, I’m going running tomorrow morning.

I have arranged to go for a run with Habtunu from the office. I haven’t been for a run in over 2 years, but whatever, I need to keep fit! At first, I was expecting a little 30-40 minute jog, but I think I might be a little wrong. He’s told me where to meet him, its about 4km away, so there’s 8km done already, and I don’t even know what he has in store for me once we’ve met. I am going to suffer, a lot. And to top it off, I’m setting off at 6.30 in the morning. I’m going to use strava to track my run, so hopefully I can post up tomorrow with proof!

Other than this, I have nothing on for the weekend. I think I may sleep for the rest of tomorrow, but on Sunday I am considering going to find lake Hora, the biggest lake perhaps around Bishoftu, but one I have yet to find! Then I’m going to go about planning something a bit more exciting for the weekend after, I feel another day trip coming!

Not a big post today. But I didn’t do a lot to be honest! Hopefully I can talk all about my run, and rest of the day, tomorrow!

Tom